Apathy - Honkey Kong Track Listing 

Honkey Kong Features Appearances From Xzibit, Celph Titled, General Steele, Mad Lion, Action Bronson, Slaine, Vinnie Paz, Ill Bill, Esoteric and Production from DJ Premier, DJ Muggs, Evidence, Statik Selektah, Da Beatminerz

After signing a major-label deal with Atlantic Records and eventually being granted his release, Apathy released his debut album, Eastern Philosophy in March 2006 and it received rave reviews from Vibe Magazine and a slew of prominent publications and he was highlighted as one of the top upcoming emcees by XXL Magazine with a “Show And Prove” selection and as one of Urb Magazine’s Hot 100” artists. Apathy released his sophomore LP, Wanna Snuggle, in October of 2009 and as with all of his work, it was again met with critical praise; the project included collaborations with Cypress Hill, Mike Shinoda, Skyler Gray and Phonte (of Little Brother).

Though Apathy is a solo-artist at heart, he is an artist who wears many different hats; he is a founding member of the Demigodz crew, he’s also a member of Army of The Pharaohs and the bi-coastal conglomerate The Get Busy Committee (which also includes Scoop Deville and Ryu; they released their debut collaborative effort Uzi Does It 11-10-2009) and joining frequent partner in rhyme Celph Titled to form their Dirty Version Records label. Also, in addition to producing a great deal of his own material, Ap recently contributed production to Cypress Hill’s Rise Up LP and has produced tracks for Mike Shinoda, Skyler Grey, Phonte, Styles Of Beyond, 7l & Esoteric and Get Busy Committee.

On August 23rd, 2011 Apathy will take his career to another level with the release of his third-solo LP Honkey Kong. With Honkey Kong, Ap has undeniably crafted his best project to date and the Evidence produced “Check To Check” has already impacted the blogosphere and only heightened expectations for it. The DJ Premier produced lead-single “Stop What Ya Doin” f/Celph Titled will be released in early August. Honkey Kong includes production from Apathy, DJ Premier, DJ Muggs, Statik Selektah, Evidence, Da Beatminerz and Teddy Roxpin (Mac Miller) among others. Guest appearances on Honkey Kong include Xzibit, Slaine, Vinnie Paz, Esoteric, Ill Bill, Celph Titled, Action Bronson, General Steele (Smif N Wessun) and Mad Lion and the guests that appear on the LP appear for a very specific reason, as Ap verifies; "When I started to make Honkey Kong, I knew I wanted to make a hardcore, classic hip-hop album. I grew up listening to Gang Starr, Wu-Tang, EPMD... and so on. So when this album started coming together, and I started working with dudes who I grew up studying and idolizing, like Preem, Muggs, Beatminerz, Steele, Mad Lion, that made all the bullshit of the industry, worth it to me. Working with DJ Premier, is personally the most important point in my career. That's my favorite producer of all time, hands down. Everyone who contributed to this album killed it, and definitely brought their "A" game.”

Tracklisting & Credits for Apathy’s Honkey Kong LP:

1. Honkey Kong featuring Vinnie Paz (produced by Vanderslice)
2. Holy Ghost featuring Slaine (produced by Apathy)
3. The Villain featuring Ill Bill (produced by Apathy)
4. Check to Check (produced by Evidence)
5. Stop What Ya Doin featuring Celph Titled (produced by DJ Premier)
6. The Recipe featuring Xzibit (produced by Stu Bangas)
7. Fear Itself (produced by DJ Muggs)
8. Who Got Da Juice starring Blacastan (skit)
9. It's Only Hip-Hop featuring Brevi (produced by Statik Selektah)
10. I Dedicate This To You featuring Tosha Makia (produced by Smoke The World)
11. All I Think About featuring Action Bronson (produced by Vanderslice)
12. Never Say Never featuring General Steele & Mad Lion (produced by Teddy Roxpin)
13. Albino Gorillas featuring Esoteric (produced by DJ Wayne Ski)
14. Peace Connecticut cuts by Evil Dee (produced by Da Beatminerz)
15. Army Of The Godz featuring Esoteric, Blacastan, Reef The Lost Cauze, Planetary, Crypt The Warchild, Motive, Celph Titled & Vinnie Paz (produced by Teddy Roxpin)
16. 1:52 AM (produced by Apathy)

Added by: Watcher, 18/Jun/24 | Comments: 104
comments powered by Disqus

Login form



[ Full Size ]

Worth a visit

ads ads ads ads ads ads