Duck Down Records 2010 Lineup To Include Pete Rock-Produced Smif-N-Wessun Album 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Duck Down Records has taken the Holiday Season as a chance to hype their upcoming releases for the 2010 year. In one of their recent newsletters, the label headed by Dru Ha wished followers Happy Holidays and laid out what was in store from their various artists. Artists mentioned among the line-up include General Steele’s new solo album, Kidz In The Hall’s latest project and possibly the most anticipated album: A Pete Rock-produced Smif-N-Wessun joint. Rumors have been murmured for sometime after an interview with Hip Hop DX in which Steele claimed that the duo were deciding between two legendary producers to handle their next project, Rock or the Beatminerz crew. At the time of the interview Steele seemed to be leaning in favor of employing Pete Rock to handle the drums, which seems to be confirmed with the release of this album schedule.

Additionally, a collaboration between Sean Price, Black Milk and Guilty Simpson is dubbed Random Axe on the roster; release date is not listed.

Duck Down, co-founded by Dru Ha and artist Buckshot, is also celebrating it’s 15th anniversary. The successful indie label has been home to many artists including the Smif-N-Wessun duo, Buckshot’s solo work, Boot Camp Clik’s collaborative efforts and Sean Price’s solo albums to name a few.

Added by: Watcher, 17/Jun/24 | Comments: 0
comments powered by Disqus

Login form



[ Full Size ]

Worth a visit

ads ads ads ads ads ads