A.Dd+ - "Insomniac Dreaming" (Prod. By Black Milk) 

t's safe to say A.Dd+ is on a roll. Even if you put aside their debut, When Pigs Fly (a project, we might add, hailed as "The best rap album that Dallas has ever seen, front to back."), the string of music from the duo of Slim Gravy and Paris Pershun over the past months, largely freebies given away as a gesture to loyal fans, has been remarkable. And that string of music continues with this latest loosie, "Insomniac Dreaming," a song produced by Black Milk. "We went to Detroit to work with Black Milk on a few joints for our next project," remarks A.Dd+, while hinting at their forthcoming EP. "We wound up recording four songs in less than three days; one will be the EP intro, and the rest are joints, like this one, that we'll release along the way."

Playing off the track's title, "Insomniac Dreaming" pulls inspiration from the internal conversation borne of too-late nights, endlessly pushing towards greatness. "This song is us dreaming in reality," say Slim and Paris, "the things we think but can't always express in regular conversation." And, often, those thoughts are more civilian than superhero, with lines like, "I don't want to be famous; I just want to be well off." And speaking of directing the track, Black Milk does so masterfully, a mix of crackling guitar plucks and piano keys layered over Black's always-sturdy low end that provides a hauntingly reflective melody for A.Dd+'s tales.

Download A.Dd+'s "Can't Come Down" here:

Added by: EmSeeD, 05/Oct/11 | Comments: 0

Freddie Gibbs "Executive Decision" (feat. El Prez) (A3C Volume 1 In Stores 10/4) 

With the 2011 A3C Hip-Hop Festival commencing this Thursday, October 6th, iHipHop Distribution is excited to finally release the A3C Volume 1 compilation album, which is now available for purchase on iTunes. iHipHop and A3C are excited to celebrate the release with a new music video and single. The twisted yet humorous video for the song "Skitzo" comes from Atlanta MC Jarren Benton who is no stranger to the A3C Hip-Hop Festival, and along with the video comes a gem of a single from Freddie Gibbs entitled "Executive Decision" and featuring El Prez. Both Benton and Gibbs, along with many other artists, will perform at the seventh annual A3C Hip-Hop Festival, taking place this weekend from October 6th - 8th at The Masquerade in Atlanta, Georgia.

Disc 1: 

1. Murs & Ski Beatz – Let's Go!
2. P Dukes - Work
3. Chase N. Cashe - My House
4. Killa Kyleon featuring Miss Mykie - Carpul Tunnel
5. Johnny Spanish - Anything Goes
6. Rockie Fresh - Spotlight
7. G-Eazy -Rebel
8. SL Jones - All Honesty
9. XV –Higher
10. Smoke DZA featuring Bun B & Big K.R.I.T. - On The Corner
11. GLC - Show You What This Ism Do
12. Freddie Gibbs featuring El Prez - Executive Decision
13. Main Attrakionz featuring Shady Blaze - World Tour
14. J NICS - S.N.A.S.
15. Action Bronson - Muslim Wedding
16. Cory Gunz featuring Hash - Str8 Drop
17. Trademark Da Skydiver & Young Roddy featuring Curren$y - Jet Life To The Next Life
18. Phil Ade - Let It Shine
19. Marz Lovejoy featuring Like (of Pac Div) & Jason Madison - I Can't Call It
20. Jon Connor featuring Ducky - High
21. Aleon Craft - Cruise Control
22. J-Live - Look Right

Disc Two: 

1. Willie Evans Jr. - Never Be Free
2. Soul Khan - When The Plague Starts
3. Torae - Make A Movie
4. 9th Wonder featuring Thee Tom Hardy, Rapsody & Skyzoo - Jamla's Coming At You
5. Nitty Scott - Truth
6. The Kid Daytona - Night School
7. Young Scolla - Another Day
8. THURZ - Nosy People
9. Boog Brown featuring Invincible & StaHHr - Dope Girl Magic, pt 2
10. Termanology - Step It Up
11. Rapper Big Pooh - No Choice
12. 9th Wonder featuring Actual Proof, The Away Team & Big Remo - The Score
13. El Da Sensei - The Best We Gonna Be
14. Saigon - I Know Now
15. Jarren Benton - Skitzo
16. M.O.P. x Snowgoons - Anybody Can Get it
17. Freeway - For The Paper
18. REKS - Rap Disciple
19. Statik Selektah featuring Slaine - The Time Is Now
20. Bronze Nazareth featuring RZA - Fresh From The Morgue
21. Reef The Lost Cauze x Snowgoons -Kill Somebody
22. League Of Extraordinary Gz - Pressure
23. Dead Prez - Globalization (Scene Of The Crime)

Added by: EmSeeD, 05/Oct/11 | Comments: 0

DJ Deadeye Ft. Cormega - Intermission (Official Video) 

Added by: EmSeeD, 05/Oct/11 | Comments: 0

Talib Kweli PSA From The Colbert Report 

Prior to Talib Kweli & Mos Def's Black Star performance tonight (Oct. 5th) on the Colbert Report, Kweli sat down IN Colbert's chair to announce the upcoming Duck Down VS Blacksmith CMJ Showcase on October 22nd at Music Hall of Williamsburg. The showcase features performances by Talib Kweli, Pharoahe Monch, Jean Grae, Buckshot, Smif N Wessun, Kidz In The Hall, Promise & a special 'Population Control' music set by Statik Selektah. Fans outside of the New York Tri-State can watch a live stream of the performance exclusively at http://www.redbullusa.com.

Tickets available now at http://bit.ly/pjhFC2

Added by: EmSeeD, 05/Oct/11 | Comments: 0

Myka 9 - Oh Yeah... Alright 

“To say that Freestyle Fellowship significantly influenced West Coast hiphop is like saying that Jesus was a pivotal figure in Christianity.” –Pitchfork

Freestyle Fellowship will be reuniting for the first-time in over a decade and releasing a new LP, The Promise, on Decon Records this fall. Yet, before the Freestyle Fellowship reunion project surfaces, Myka 9's fifth solo-LP, Mykology is now available on all digital retailers through SoundVise Records. Produced by Organized Elements and Myka 9 himself, it’s full of the meticulous and intelligent rhymes that Myka has become so revered for.

Purchase Myka 9's Mykology on iTunes: http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/mykology/id466364845

Added by: EmSeeD, 05/Oct/11 | Comments: 0

Outerspace "Written In Blood" (Official Video) 

OuterSpaceHipHop "Written In Blood" (New Official Video) of Outerspace's new album
 "My Brother's Keeper"
Available now

Added by: RealHipHopForever, 05/Oct/11 | Comments: 0



Added by: RealHipHopForever, 05/Oct/11 | Comments: 1

WEB EXCLUSIVE: JEDI MIND TRICKS “TARGET PRACTICE” (SHUKO REMIX) Download “Violence Begets Violence” is available for preorder now 

This remix of the latest single, "Target Practice,” brought to you by the talented German producer, Shuko, who they've  worked with many times in the past (Army of the Pharaohs, Vinnie Paz, Outerspace, etc.) The new album, "Violence Begets Violence”, is available for preorder now 
Amazon.comiTunes, or directly  here.

Added by: RealHipHopForever, 05/Oct/11 | Comments: 0

Login form



[ Full Size ]

Worth a visit

ads ads ads ads ads ads