The Promise "The New Deal" 

Downloaded this and have been playing it all day so I had to share it. This is my favourite album of 2012 so far. My favourite tracks are Lakefront Playground, Loose Control, Superhero & Dream Deferred.

You can name your price or download the album for free by putting in $0.00

"The long awaited, highly anticipated "New Deal" album is Here! Inspired by the current recession MC Squair Blaq (of Animate Objects & the Chicago Afro-beat Project) tells a story of a man who looses his employment to outsourcing, then while heading to the unemployment office his car breaks down and to top it all off after he finally makes it home he discovers that his personal belongings were thrown in the dumpster by a former girlfriend. The album produced and mixed by Mulatto Patriot has plenty of warm summertime sample based production infused with a good amount of live instrumentation. The 16 track Album features Psalm One, Pugs Atomz, Primeridian, Neak, S-Star and Charlie Coffeen of Sidewalkchalk, Kiara Shackelford, Lester Jay, Chris Paquette, The Fail, DJ Limbz & DJ Mr. Krime. Album Artwork by Enzo Moscarella"

Added by: EmSeeD, 07/May/12 | Comments: 1

Kemz83 - The Beat Tape 

Coming out of the BTG(Bridging The Gap Music Group) comes another "beat tape" from 83 Sound! We are proud to bring you Kemz83 "Here's My Beat Tape"!

Coming with the 83 signature sound, this beatsmith uses a blend of funk, jazz and soul samples laced with dope drum patterns to explain to the listeners his side of the story!!! He can tell you better than I can! Here is Kemz83!!!

Added by: EmSeeD, 07/May/12 | Comments: 0

Copywrite - Opium Prodigies ft. Illogic (prod by Marco Polo) 

New single "Opium Prodigies" from Copywrite, this time featuring fellow Ohioans Illogic with DJ Drastic on the cuts, produced by New York's Marco Polo

Taken from the album "God Save the King (Proper English Version)" which releases on 15th May via Man Bites Dog Records
The album which was a year in the making, also features many British and Stateside artists and there have already been single releases featuring Sean Price, S.A.S., Dru Blu Strapzy, Casual, Evidence, Roc Marciano, Genesis Elijah, Mystro & Iron Braydz. Look out for more in the months ahead

Added by: EmSeeD, 07/May/12 | Comments: 0

Login form



[ Full Size ]

Worth a visit

ads ads ads ads ads ads