[ Copy this | Start New | Full Size ]

Login:
Password:
New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS · Profile · Logout
  • Page 1 of 1
Forum moderator: I_Guy, eboyd, El_Matador  
Forum » Off-Topic » Creative Writing » Scholorship Essay Questions (Erik, where u at son??)
Scholorship Essay Questions
Lord_Meth Date: Wednesday, 29/Dec/10, 0:26 AM | Message # 1

Heads
Im bout to start writing to my scholorships and I need some great essay tips like how to start it off, how to make it sound nice, all that jazz.
I already kno how I WANT it to go, but its the taking the steps and carrying out those thoughts thats tough.
I really want to make this sound nice and I really want these scholorships
(These muthafucks are gonna pay for my tuition and fees plus books!)
So this is a very big deal, plus its gonna be competition.
Im a great writer. One of the best...in life (joke) but I love to write stories and raps (as u guys kno).
So its not the writing that scary, but how to put those ideas onto paper in a complete, solid structure.
So any tips u guys have would be great!
Much love!

Sick With It
eboyd Date: Wednesday, 29/Dec/10, 6:03 AM | Message # 2

Heads
well, let's start with finding out what the essay questions are lol. it's hard to start an essay when you have no clue what you are supposed to write about haha!
also, is there anything more specific you need help with? are you trying to get advice on essay structure? writing a proper intro? what?

my new theme song

erikboyd60@hotmail.com

"True poetry can communicate before it is understood"

-T.S. Eliot

battle record:

7-0-0

Lord_Meth Date: Wednesday, 29/Dec/10, 11:45 PM | Message # 3

Heads
Quote (eboyd)
well, let's start with finding out what the essay questions are lol. it's hard to start an essay when you have no clue what you are supposed to write about haha!
also, is there anything more specific you need help with? are you trying to get advice on essay structure? writing a proper intro? what?