AZ - The Calm (Music Video) 

AZ "The Calm" from Doe or Die: 15th Anniversary

Added by: EmSeeD, 04/Feb/11 | Comments: 0

Kyle Rapps - "Hard Knock Children" Feat. Joell Ortiz (Download) 

First Single From Re-Edutainment EP Looks Back, Offers Hope For The Future Generation

Re-Edutainment, the upcoming debut EP from Kyle Rapps, is the New Jersey native's own take on Edutainment, the highly regarded Boogie Down Productions classic released over 20 years ago. Bringing his own lyrical and thematic touches to this eight-track EP, Kyle enlisted the production efforts of Kev Brown for the entire project. Brown produced a reinterpretation of his own; he researched and only used the dusty loops, chops, and breaks that were sampled on the BDP original. Fittingly, the EP features KRS-One, on "Rent Remix," in addition to Cali crew U-N-I, and Brooklyn's own Joell Ortiz, who is one-fourth of the recently Shady Records-signed group Slaughterhouse, and is also featured on the EP's first single, "Hard Knock Children."

On "Hard Knock Children," Kyle Rapps brings you back to the good ol' days of grade school. The lyrics conjure up images of all your favorite parts of those forgotten times: recess, trikes, Lite Bright's, and candy cigarettes. Kyle Rapps credits these often fleeting memories, and the revisiting of these memories with engineer and long-time friend Nate Greenberg, to what made the song so much fun to create, "The most enjoyable part of the song was reminiscing with my dude Nate G about our childhood experiences that made us who we are today."

But nostalgia aside, the lyrical content of "Hard Knock Children" also has a greater meaning. Beyond the superficial reflections, it offers Kyle Rapps, who performs throughout the year at high schools, universities, and juvenile detention centers, the chance to reach out to today's youth, offering his support. "Overall, its clear to me that although technology is different, the inner-struggles of coming of age remain similar," says Kyle. "I want today's youth to know that I see them, respect them, and believe in them even during times when they don't believe in themselves."

Kyle Rapps' debut EP, Re-Edutainment, will be dropping March 29th.

Download Kyle Rapps' "Hard Knock Children" featuring Joell Ortiz Here:

Added by: EmSeeD, 03/Feb/11 | Comments: 0

Add The New Guerrilla Republik Official facebook 

Attention: Guerrilla Republik has a New facebook account, they have been blocked from using the other G-rep account so please add them on this new one....peace and much luv to the fam

Added by: Chinita, 03/Feb/11 | Comments: 0

Shaolin vs Wu-Tang Video Trailer 

Trailer for the video of Raekwon's album The Shaolin vs Wu-Tang, the album will be out March 8th.

Track Listing for Shaolin vs Wu-Tang

1. Shaolin v.s. Wu-Tang (prod by Scram Jones)
2. Every Soldier In The Hood feat Method Man (prod by Erick Sermon)
3. Silver Rings feat Ghostface Killah (prod by Cilvaringz)
4. Chop Chop Ninja feat Inspectah Deck & Estelle (prod by Bluerocks)
5. Butter Knives (prod by Bronze Nazareth)
6. Snake Pond (prod by Selasi)
7. Crane Style feat Busta Rhymes (prod by Scram Jones)
8. Rock N Roll feat Ghostface Killah & Jim Jones (prod by DJ Khalil)
9. Rich & Black feat Nas (prod by Sean C & LV)
10. From The Hills feat Method Man & Raheem DeVaughn (prod by Kenny Dope)
11. Last Trip To Scotland feat Lloyd Banks (prod by Scram Jones)
12. Ferry Boat Killaz (prod by Alchemist)
13. Dart School (prod by Mathematics)
14. Molasses feat Rick Ross & Ghostface Killah (prod by Xtreme)
15. Masters Of Our Fate feat Black Thought (prod by Tommy Nova)
16. Wu Chant (Outro) (prod by Tommy Nova)

[[iTunes]] Bonus
17. Wu Crime feat GZA/Genius & Killah Priest (prod by BT)
18. Your World & My World feat Mobb Deep (prod by Havoc)

Added by: EmSeeD, 03/Feb/11 | Comments: 0

Login form



[ Full Size ]

Worth a visit

ads ads ads ads ads ads