Skyzoo "Rocket Science" (Produced By !llmind) 

Skyzoo presents his latest cut off his The Great Debater Revisted album, which is available now on iTunes for only 7.99 with 4 new bonus tracks. "Rocket Science" track is produced by !llmind. Purchase the album today:

Fans in the New York Tri-State can see Skyzoo perform TONIGHT at the Apple Store, SoHo at 7PM (103 Prince Street @ Greene Street). More info:

Added by: EmSeeD, 03/Sep/11 | Comments: 0

David Dallas "Take A Picture"‏ 

David Dallas is back in NYC after a successful trip home to Auckland, NZ, where he did a series of sold out shows in New Zealand and Australia.

mtvU premiered his latest video for "Take A Picture." The video was conceived by Special Problems (production company behind Alicia Key's HP commercial) and sees 7 different directors/animators interpreting 7 parts of the song. Each person was given a segment of the song and access to David Dallas. A few rules were put in place. Each scene was to be shot on a different format: 16mm film, VHS, Stop Motion, 3d Animation, and during the creation of the video, the directors were not allowed to know what each other were doing. The result is a series of beautiful, very different images pieced together to make the video.

David Dallas is currently working on his 'Rose Tint' Deluxe album that will be available on November 8th through Dawn Raid Ent / Dirty Management / Duck Down Music. The project, both digital & CD formats, will feature 4 bonus tracks from the original 'Rose Tint' album. The CD packaging will also include a bonus disc with the album instrumentals.

Fans can purchase "Take A Picture" from iTunes today for only 99 cents:

Added by: EmSeeD, 03/Sep/11 | Comments: 0

Torae "Do The Math" (Prod. By Large Professor‏) Download 

Torae performs the first leak from his highly-anticipated debut LP, For The Record, live from Brooklyn’s Public Assembly.

Torae will be releasing his debut LP, “For The Record,” on 11-1-2011, featuring production from DJ Premier, 9th Wonder, Khrysis, Marco Polo, !llmind, Pete Rock, Diamond D, Buckwild, Nottz, Large Professor, Fatin (and Torae as well). I have included the essential LP information below.

Torae performing “Do The Math” (Live):


Hip hop recording artist Torae announces his upcoming debut offering; For The Record, on his Internal Affairs Entertainment imprint. Slated for release on November 1, 2011 the album is an ample fifteen tracks worth of high-caliber production and impeccable rhyme.

For The Record is sure to transcend the expectations of new listeners and staunch supporters alike, with veteran MCs like Masta Ace heralding it as his greatest contribution thus far.

“The combination of stellar production and a focused and more introspective Torae makes this his best work to date,” the fellow Brooklyn native stated.

Known for a roster of impressive collaborations, Torae has assembled an awe-inspiring crew of beatsmiths for accompaniment. From the renowned Pete Rock, DJ Premier, Diamond D and Large Professor; to those Torae labels “new legends,” 9th Wonder, Khrysis, Fatin, Illmind, Eric G., Marco Polo and Nottz.

For The Record raises the bar Torae has set with previous releases. A refreshing return to the multifarious nature of 2008’s “Daily Conversation”, the project is a notable change from 2009’s Double Barrel with Marco Polo, and this year’s mono-thematic Heart Failure EP. Fans will hear his skills sharpened; an array of cadences and intricately weaved rhyme patterns. He is also at his most vulnerable and transparent; providing a view through a wide-angle lens at the man behind the MC, as heard on “Panorama” and “Reflection.” Still there’s no shortage of the hard-hitting audacity we love on tracks like “Shakedown” and “You Ready.”

Also distinct is the absence of other voices on For The Record. According to Torae, the choice to forego lyrical assists was deliberate. “No one can tell my story like me,” he asserted.

Stay tuned for webisodes documenting Torae’s creative voyage during the making of For The Record.

Official Tracklisting for Torae’s For The Record:

1.) Intro (produced by Torae)

2.) Alive f/Wes (produced by Khrysis)

3.) You Ready? (produed by Marco Polo)

4.) What It Sound Like f/Pav Bundy (produced by !llmind)

5.) Shakedown (produced by 9th Wonder)

6.) That Raw (produced by Pete Rock)

7.) Do The Math (produced by Large Professor)

8.) Changes (produced by Diamond D)

9.) Over You f/ Wes (produced by E. Jones)

10.) Imagine (produced by Eric G)

11.) Only Way (interlude) (produced by 9th Wonder)

12.) For The Record (produced by DJ Premier)

13.) Thank You (produced by Nottz)

14.) Reflection (produced by Eric G)

15.) Panorama f/ MeLa Machinko (produced by Fatin)

Added by: EmSeeD, 03/Sep/11 | Comments: 0

Blaq Poet ft. Meyhem Lauren "Hood Talk Remix" (Download) 

The “Hood Talk” (Remix) is taken from Blaq Poet’s forthcoming “QB Slasher” Remix EP which will be available digitally only on 9-6-2011. “QB Slasher” is following up the demand for more material off of Poet’s critically acclaimed “Blaq Poet Society” LP. Included on the new EP are four all new remixes enlisting the hottest underground mc’s in the game right now: Roc Marciano, Wais P, Meyhem Lauren & Blacastan plus the non album cut “Freezers” featuring Big Noyd and Bloodsport. The EP is rounded out with the full instrumental versions of the original album cuts.

Tracklisting for Blaq Poet’s “QB Slasher” Remix EP

1.) Bushmaster Music (Remix) f/ Roc Marciano & Wais P
2.) Mortuary Music (Remix) f/ Reef The Lost Cauze

3.) Hood Talk (Remix) f/ Meyhem Lauren
4.) Butcher Shhop (Remix) f/ Blacstan
5.) Freezers f/ Big Noyd & Bloodsport
6.) Power Music Instrumental
7.) Butcher Shop Instrumental

8.) Shootouts Instrumental
9.) Hood Talk Instrumental
10.) Bushmaster Music Instrumental
11.) Guns N Ammo Instrumental
12.) Mortuary Music Instrumental
13.) New Age Villian Instrumental
14.) Blood Pool Instrumental
15.) Life Of A Hustler Instrumental

Added by: EmSeeD, 03/Sep/11 | Comments: 0

OG Hindu Kush ft. Royce Da 5'9 "Hell's Kitchen"‏ (Download) 

New track by OG Hindu Kush (Loe Pesci & Osa) from their new LP “In 3D” featuring ¼ of Slaugtherhouse and ½ of Bad Meets Evil Royce Da 5’9. Anyone who purchases OGHK’s LP gets the 3D cover, mini-poster and 3D glasses. To find “In 3D” and AGL Clothing at

Added by: EmSeeD, 03/Sep/11 | Comments: 0

Pete Rock & Smif N Wessun "Roses" Music Video feat. Freeway (Director's Cut) 

Added by: EmSeeD, 03/Sep/11 | Comments: 0

Login form



[ Full Size ]

Worth a visit

ads ads ads ads ads ads