[ Copy this | Start New | Full Size ]

Login:
Password:
New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS · Profile · Logout
Forum » Off-Topic » Rant Forum » Does Dre Steal Credit?
Does Dre Steal Credit?
Lord_Meth Date: Saturday, 21/Mar/09, 2:09 PM | Message # 31

Heads
Quote (eboyd)
And I could understand if it was like "oh, Dre, I know exactly what will sound dope right there!" And they just laid down one part of the beat and he fucked with it and made the rest, but he had an entire team around him and only made one small element. As a producer myself, I've had dudes come up to me and be like "hey, check it out. Try this" but I still make the rest of the beat. For example, on my "Nowhere To Go" beat this one kid was fucking around with the keyboard after I laid down the cymbols while I had the bass ready and he played this shit and I was like "hey, that's the sound I'm looking for! Can you do that again?" And so he did and I fucked with it for a minute, rearranged some notes, and he left and I did EVERYTHING else myself. Same with my beat for EmSeeD. I laid down the foundation to the track, including the main drums, the synth wind sounds, that distorted trumpet, etc., then another guy was like "check this" and laid down some tracks that were in the background and gave it a more ethereal feel, then I came back and put the snares in and distorted some things and finished it. There's a difference between that and what Dre does.

theres nothing wrong with getting help on a beat, LMAO u making it seem like a masterpiece has to made by urself

Wats a good team without teamwork?
LMAO

Sick With It
Lord_Meth Date: Saturday, 21/Mar/09, 2:09 PM | Message # 32

Heads
Quote (11thPlague)
lol meth thats not a good example to help our case

I thought it was pretty good.... :'(

Sick With It
11thPlague Date: Saturday, 21/Mar/09, 2:15 PM | Message # 33

Removed
what erick is saying is that they should get credit but no they dont they got paid off for it

like jay said to nas